Cabinet Secretary

Cabinet Treasurer

Lion John JD Schweska

Lion John JD Schweska is a NJ Licensed Professional Counselor and a Certified NJ Disaster Response Counselor. John has worked with individuals, families and youth for 30 years through clinical counseling and assessments for services for those with issues of crisis, behavioral challenges, loss, bereavement, coping and life skills. John has been involved in song and acting with community theater and other artistic venues since his youth. He was Summit Lion VP and then President, each for a two tears term, followed by Zone 4 Chair last year , and now as District Cabinet Secretary. John led two post tsunami delegation trips to SE India with relief and rebuilding projects, a great joy of his life. He works with his beautiful Standard Schnauzer, Morrigan, in multiple AKC dog competitions. She is also a certified therapy dog for people in need of solace.

Lion Honglan “Wendy” Zheng

Honglan(Wendy) Zheng has been working in the finance industry for over 25 years, as a VP, consulting information system architect at Virtu Financial on Wall Street, she has accumulated enough experiences both for the state-of-the-art technology as well as for the accuracy finance/operations perspectives. She has been an active member of the Edison Metro Lions Club since 2016, and has served previously as club secretary, club Vice President and President. The care and concern for the community has brought her to Lions club and there she had been enjoyed the volunteering efforts to make contributions back to the community.Honglan values the opportunity to serve as the treasurer in the District Governor Vasha Naik’s cabinet. She will try her best to help the team in all aspects related to the finance of the district. She will try her best to perform an accurate, complete and timely financial operations/reports as needed.

Region & Zones

Region: North

Region Chair
Zone Chair (N1)
Zone Chair (N2)
Zone Chair (N3)
Lion Ivy C Bautista
Lion Alvin Comanda
Lion Mark Ramos
Lion Prashant Karnik

Region: South

Region Chair
Zone Chair (S1)
Zone Chair (S2)
Zone Chair (S3)
Lion Anu Chitnis
Lion Rahul More
Lion Tes Abes-Olitan
Lion Jyoti Sahni

Region: East

Region Chair
Zone Chair (E1)
Zone Chair (E2)
Zone Chair (E3)
Lion Hansa Mehta
Lion Frederick Cuozzo
Lion Ezzio Bustamante
Lion John Bernal

Region: West

Region Chair
Zone Chair (W1)
Zone Chair (W2)
Zone Chair (W3)
Lion Joyce Mehta
Lion Radha Malick
Lion Patricia Nielsen